Ireland stars return for Saturday's PRO14 action


Many of the Ireland International players released from the squad by Andy Farrell have been named in their provincial teams for Saturday's PRO14 games.

Dave Kearney, Luke McGrath, Ronan Kelleher, Will Connors and Max Deegan all start for Leinster, having been released from Ireland camp.

Scott Fardy will captain the reigning PRO14 champions for their clash with The Cheetahs at The RDS, it's the first of three games involving the provinces on Saturday


Louis Ludik has returned from injury and has been selected to start for Ulster when they face Ospreys at Liberty Stadium on Saturday.

Billy Burns and Stuart McCloskey both start for Ulster, while props Jack McGrath and Tom O'Toole are on the bench for that game.

Alan O'Connor will lead the Northern province for that game, kicking-off 5.15pm.


Ultan Dillane and Dave Heffernan have returned to the Connacht starting team to face Cardiff Blues at the Sportsground on Saturday at 7.35

Kieran Marmion and Jack Carty continue as the half-back pairing with Caolin Blade and Conor Fitzgerald available off the bench.

With Bundee Aki still unavailable due to international duty, Peter Robb and Kyle Godwin are selected as the midfield partnership.

Squads in full

Leinster Matchday Squad

(15- 9) Rob Kearney, Fergus McFadden, Jimmy O’Brien, Joe Tomane, Dave Kearney, Ciarán Frawley, Luke McGrath

(1-8) Peter Dooley, Rónan Kelleher, Michael Bent, Ross Molony, Scott Fardy (Capt), Rhys Ruddock, Will Connors, Max Deegan

Replacements: Seán Cronin, Michael Milne, Roman Salanoa, Ryan Baird, Scott Penny, Jamison Gibson-Park, Harry Byrne, Cian Kelleher

Ulster Matchday Squad

(15-9) Matt Faddes, Robert Baloucoune, Luke Marshall, Stuart McCloskey, Louis Ludik, Billy Burns, David Shanahan.

(1-8) Eric O'Sullivan, Adam McBurney, Marty Moore, Alan O'Connor (Capt.), Kieran Treadwell, Matthew Rea, Sean Reidy, Marcell Coetzee.

Replacements: John Andrew, Jack McGrath, Tom O'Toole, David O'Connor, Jordi Murphy, Jonny Stewart, Bill Johnston, Craig Gilroy.

Connacht Matchday Squad

(15-9): Tiernan O’Halloran, John Porch, Kyle Godwin, Peter Robb, Matt Healy, Jack Carty, Kieran Marmion

(1-8): Paddy McAllister, Dave Heffernan, Finlay Bealham, Ultan Dillane, Gavin Thornbury, Paul Boyle, Colby Fainga’a, Jarrad Butler (Capt).

Replacements: Shane Delahunt, Denis Buckley, Dominic Robertson-McCoy, Joe Maksymiw, Eoin McKeon, Caolin Blade, Conor Fitzgerald, Tom Daly.

Everyone’s in the Team Of Us.

Vodafone. The Official Sponsor of the Irish Rugby Team.